Math Practice

Number and Patterns

Place Value Puzzler http://www.funbrain.com/tens/index.html

Dragon Eggs (Odd/Even) http://www.ictgames.com/dragonmap.html

Least to Greatest Practice http://www.haelmedia.com/html/og_m1_001.html

Number Cracker (Patterns) http://www.funbrain.com/cracker/index.html

Pattern Mania http://www.primarygames.com/patterns/start.htm

Pattern Quest http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/games/data/

Count By Twos And Threes http://www.hbschool.com/activity/number_patterns2_3/

Count By Fives And Tens http://www.hbschool.com/activity/number_patterns5_10/

Gumball Surprise (Comparing Numbers) http://www.hbschool.com/activity/penny_prizes2/

Time

Stop the Clock http://www.teachingtime.co.uk/draggames/sthec3.html

Bang On Time http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/BangOnTime/clockwordres.html

Telling Time http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/telling_time_gr2/

What Time Will It Be? http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/frames_asid_318_g_1_t_4.html

Set The Clock http://www.bbc.co.uk/education/dynamo/den/clock/index.htm

Teaching Clock http://www.wmnet.org.uk/wmnet/custom/files_uploaded/uploaded_resources/503/clock.swf

Willy The Watchdog (Half Hour) http://www.hbschool.com/activity/willy/willy.html

 

Money

Comparing Money http://www.hbschool.com/activity/lets_compare/

Counting Change http://www.quia.com/mc/4918.html

Counting Money http://www.hbschool.com/activity/counting_money/

Counting Money 2 http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/frames_asid_325_g_1_t_4.html

Spending Spare http://www.primarygames.com/Spending%20Spree/question_1.htm

Coin Values http://www.haelmedia.com/html/mc_m3_001.html

Problem Solving

Math Puzzles-Genuis Tests http://www.coolmath4kids.com/math_puzzles/index.html

Math Cats Story Problems http://www.mathcats.com/storyproblems/housecat1.html

Math Cats Story Problems 2 http://www.mathcats.com/storyproblems/leopard6.html

Addition and Subtraction

Addition Matho http://www.aplusmath.com/games/matho/AddMatho.html

Addition Machine http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/additiontest.html

Number Monster http://www.coolmath-games.com/numbermonster/index.html

The Timernator http://www.coolmath-games.com/Timernator/index.html

Subtraction Machine http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/subtractiontest.html

Subtraction Hidden Picture http://www.aplusmath.com/games/picture/SubPicture.html

Math Baseball http://www.funbrain.com/math/index.html

Sum Sense http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/SumSense/sumsub.html

High Rise Math (2 Players) http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/hrise/hrise.html

Subtraction Tic Tac Toe (2 Players) http://www.funbrain.com/cgi-bin/ttt.cgi?A1=s&A2=6&A3=0&INSTRUCTS=1

Tic Tac Toe Squares http://www.funbrain.com/tictactoe/index.html

Addition Practice http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/Mathmagician/mathsadd.html

Subtraction Practice http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/Mathmagician/mathssub.html

Multiplication

Multiplication Hidden Picture http://www.aplusmath.com/games/picture/MultPicture.html

Are You A Math Magician? http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/Mathmagician/mathsmulti.html

Graphing, Data, and Probability

Create A Graph http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/

Tally Charts http://www.bbc.co.uk/education/mathsfile/shockwave/games/datapick.html

Bar Graph Creator http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/grapher.html

Balloon Bonanza (Probability) http://www.hbschool.com/activity/balloon_bonanza/

Probability http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks2/maths/data/probability/play/

Interpreting Data http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks2/maths/data/interpreting_data/play/

Saxon Math Graphing http://www.haelmedia.com/html/mc_m2_001.html

Geometry

Tangrams http://www.kidscom.com/games/tangram/tangram.html

Triangle Sort http://www.crickweb.co.uk/assets/resources/flash.php?&file=triangles

Shape Riddles http://www.ngfl-cymru.org.uk/vtc/ngfl/maths/maerdy_2d/rnd_frames.asp

3D Shape Match http://www.crickweb.co.uk/assets/resources/flash.php?&file=MatchingPairs3Dshape

Polygon Playground http://www.mathcats.com/explore/polygonplayground.html

Lines of Symmetry Game http://www.innovationslearning.co.uk/subjects/maths/activities/year3/symmetry/shape_game.asp

Fractions

Cross The River http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/cross_the_river/

Fraction Concentration http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/con_math/g03c21.html

Bowling For Fractions http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/bowling_for_fractions/

Pizza Party (Fractions) http://www.primarygames.com/fractions/question1.htm

Fraction Race http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/fraction_race_a/

Measurement

Measure It! http://www.funbrain.com/measure/index.html

Can You Fill It? http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/games/liquidvolume/

Virtual Ruler http://www.harcourtschool.com/elab/act_3_24.html

Tile The Floor (Area) http://www.hbschool.com/activity/tile_the_floor/

Adam Ant Perimeter http://www.beaconlearningcenter.com/WebLessons/AdamAnt/page1.htm

Other Resources

Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/grade_g_1.html

Houghton Mifflin Brain Teasers http://www.eduplace.com/kids/mhm/brain/gr2/index.html

Houghton Mifflin Test Prep http://www.eduplace.com/kids/mhm/testprep/gr2/

Many different, fun games http://mrsgebauer.com/mathsites.html

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.